Posted by: D.I.Yives | January 11, 2016

Winter Flare 2016

image

It’s January 2016, I’m 45ish months off steroids, and my hands and feet are in a bad flare. My ankles started flaring up a week or so ago. But by Wednesday last week they were super swollen and oozing. By Friday my hands were like paws. Super swollen cracked and sandpaper scales. My knees are a bit swollen and it’s starting to get hard to bend them. But the hands and feet are the worst. I’m gonna stay in bed this week. I had planned this week to rest but didnt plsn to flare. Now my bed rest isn’t a choice…

Though I’m flaring it isn’t any where as bad as last winter. December 2014 I went to bed for more than 3 months. It’s now January 2016 and I’m just starting my winter flare.

In November, 2015, my left eye, neck, patches on my chest and hands/wrists, knees, ankles and tops of my feet starting rashing (like eczema). I was bed ridden for 1 week due to my knees and ankles but I was back to moving around in a week. I’m hoping this will be the same duration or less.

image

Categories

